HotelSearch.com Home

Hotel Casa Fuster *****

Barcelona,  Spain

Phone: +(34) 932553000 Fax: +(34) 932553002 E-mail:: info@hotelcasafuster.com

Price: 158 - 4000 € (Average)

See more photos

Add your hotel photo

Rating by guests: 9.2 Based on 344 reviews

This hotel classified as a 5 star Deluxe Monument is the result of an impeccable refurbishment that has both, respected and enhanced the interior design of the emblematic 1908 modernist style building by the famous architect Lluís Domènech i Montaner, whose work has been classified as World Heritage.. Located in the best area in the centre of Barcelona, it is the only building in Passeig de Gràcia that provides a marvellous panoramic view not only of the entire street, but also of the whole city. The rooms are decorated in natural and warm colors; green, stone and chocolate reflecting peace and harmony. The big windows flood every room with light. The interior furnishing, of exclusive design, creates a very special atmosphere of harmonic lines, noble materials and colors, combining modernist elements with a modern touch. They are all equipped with minibar, internet connection (wireless), LCD TV (30”), fully equipped bathroom, piped music and everything expected from a first class hotel.

Room Services
  • Rooms: 105
  • Information not available
Main facilities
  • Rooms: 105
  • Parking
  • Convention hall
  • Restaurant
  • Internet connection
  • Swimming pool
  • Terrace
  • Business Center
  • Boutiques
General services
  • Rooms: 105
  • Room service: 24-hours a day
  • Laundry service
Hotel Casa Fuster
Paseo de Gracia,132 (08008) - Barcelona (Spain)

Access:

 

Overall rating:  9.2 Based on the last 40 of 344 reviews

Would you recommend this hotel?

  • Yes: 80%
  • No: 12.5%
  • I don't know: 7.5%

Rating by subject

  • Cleanliness: 9.6
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 8.4
  • Staff: 9.3
  • Quietness: 8.1
  • Room: 8.5
  • Value for money: 8

July/2016 Someone from Washington, DC, USA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 10
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Rooftop pool/lounge, *true* King-size bed
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Older travelers, Couples, Luxury, Modern style lovers, Business travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 5
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Casa Fuster. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team, who I am certain will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Sincerely, Cesar Royo. Guest Relations Manager"

July/2016 Someone from Texas s thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Everything
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear guest, On behalf of the entire team of Casa Fuster, we are honored that you chose to stay with us while you were in Barcelona. We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Best regards, Cesar Royo, Guest Relations Manager"

June/2016 Someone from Germany thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.4
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Perfect location on Passeig de Gràcia with beautifull shops and restaurants. Very comfortable king-sized bed, well equipped, perfectly clean room, and most important, in spite of being located on a busy road, absolutely quiet. All the staff, including the concierge very helpfull and friendly.
  • Negative: Food selected in hotel restaurant first evening there 8.6. very bad quality, decided not to go again. Wanted to have a night cap around 1130 h one evening in the bar and were turned away because the bar was closing. There were still quite a few people there, thought this quite inflexible. The heavy oriental "fresh air" smell in the bar and lobby is quite unpleasant. Visited the roof terrace as an alternative, finding only young people, very loud music, and unfortunately lacking service .
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Luxury, Classic style lovers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10 More than perfect, in fact in favour of the environment I would recommend, towels on the floor, please wash, if not I will use them again.
  • Location: 10 Beautifull shops on Passeig de Gràcia. In walking distance of meeting point for guided bus tours, etc., the famous La Ramblas, the harbour, the gothic quarter, etc. Under €10,00 by taxi to most of the sights: Sagreda Familia, Passau de la Musica, Font Màgica, etc., etc.
  • Common facilities and services: 5 See comments given on first page.
  • Staff: 10 ditto.
  • Quietness: 10 ditto.
  • Room: 7.5 View sacrificed in favour of quiet.
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us! It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments about our location, as you find convenient to move across the city. We appreciate your comments about our staff, specially you mentioned our concierge service. I will personally make sure they will receive your compliments. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused, because of the party we organized in our roof top. We hope that despite your disappointed on this occasion, we have the opportunity of welcoming you back to the hotel at some point in the future. Kind Regards, Cesar Royo "

June/2016 Someone from France thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.8
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: The building, the downstairs cafe, the service.
  • Negative: I think the rooms need a little re-decoration...
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Older travelers, Classic style lovers, Business travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Young travelers, Modern style lovers
  • Cleanliness: 7.5
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear guest, We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in Barcelona. Please be informed that we will have in mind all your comments for our next refurbishment programmed by the end of 2016. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Cesar Royo. Guest Relations Manager "

June/2016 Someone from California thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.6
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Staff and location
  • Negative: Poor lighting and not really a suite
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Older travelers, Couples, Luxury
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 7.5 Small pool
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear guest, We thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive comments about our service, as we work every day to improve it. We take your feedback seriously and will use it proactively to continue improving our facilities. Kind regards, Cesar Royo"

May/2016 Someone from Houston, Texas USA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.3
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: The common areas...the downstairs and rooftop bars.
  • Negative: How dark my junior suite was at the back of the hotel. Would have preferred a room in the front.
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 7.5
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 7.5
  • Room: 5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear Ms. Johnson, On behalf of the entire team of Casa Fuster, we are honored that you chose to stay with us while you were in Barcelona. We highly appreciate your comments about our facilities, such as our common areas and our privilege terrace. I am sorry to hear that the Junior Suite we offered you was located on the back of our building, unfortunately our Junior Suites facing Passeig de Gracia were all occupied. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you in the future. Sincerely, Cesar Royo"

May/2016 Someone from Perpignan (France) thinks:

  • Overall rating: 10
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: L'emplacement, le calme, la décoration, l'accueil
  • Negative: rien
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Couples, Luxury, Peace seekers, Travelers with a car
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 5
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Chère Madame Loos, Tout d’abord, je voudrais vous remercier de nous avoir choisi pour votre séjour à Barcelone et d’avoir pris le temps de partager votre expérience. Nous sommes heureux de lire que vous avez passé un excellent séjour avec nous et que la qualité de service que nous transmettons à nos clients a répondu à vos attentes. Cordialement, Cesar Royo. Directeur des Relations Publiques"

May/2016 Someone from Madrid thinks:

  • Overall rating: 10
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Las vistas desde la cama.
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Couples, Luxury, Peace seekers, Classic style lovers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Young travelers, Families, Budget travelers
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: Not rated
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 5
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Apreciado cliente, Muchas gracias por compartir su experiencia tras su reciente visita al hotel. Es un verdadero placer leer comentarios tan positivos, y saber que hemos alcanzado sus expectativas. Gracias por mencionar las espectaculares vistas de Paseo de Gracia desde su habitación Deluxe. Esperamos poder verle de nuevo en el futuro. Saludos cordiales, Cesar Royo"

May/2016 Someone from Evergreen, CO, USA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.1
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Comfortable and lovely rooms and friendly staff.
  • Negative: The promised newspaper never arrived and the tub shower arrangement is awkward.
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Older travelers, Families, Couples, Luxury, Classic style lovers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 7.5
  • Common facilities and services: 7.5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 5
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear Mr. Nemer, We highly appreciate your comments and we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to write to us, it is fulfilling to receive such wonderful comments about our great staff. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the newspaper requested, we will use your comment proactively in order to improve our service. We hope to be able to welcome you again in the future. Best regards from Barcelona, Cesar Royo. Guest Relations Manager"

May/2016 Someone from London thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.8
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Staff and service
  • Negative: The broken shower and Beth
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Couples, Business travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 7.5
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear Ms. Stevens, We are honored that you chose to stay with us when you were in Barcelona. We truly appreciate you taking the time to express your positive opinion about our staff and service provided. Regarding the broken shower, I hope you will accept my apology that it wasn't rectified while you were staying with us. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you. Best regards, Cesar Royo. Guest Relations Manager "

Online reservation
Nights
Hotel Casa Fuster Paseo de Gracia,132 Barcelona 08008 Spain
92%