HotelSearch.com Home

Hotel Puerta de las Granadas

Granada,  Spain

Phone: +(34) 958216230 Fax: +(34) 958216231 E-mail:: reservas@hotelpuertadelasgranadas.com

Price: 59 - 159 € (Average)

See more photos

Add your hotel photo

Rating by guests: 8.7 Based on 451 reviews

Located in a historic 19th century building in the heart of the old city. This hotel, totally renovated in 2004, is ideally located for walking tours of the city without the need for a bus or taxi. All of Granada is just a short walk away. We can provide you with advance tickets to the Alhambra to avoid the ticket office queues, letting you fully enjoy your time.

Room Services
  • Rooms: 16
  • Telephone: in room
  • Television: international channels
  • Hairdryer
  • Climate control
  • Safe (free)
  • Internet connection (free)
  • Towel changing: daily
  • Bed linen changing: every two days
  • Housekeeping: daily
Main facilities
  • Rooms: 16
  • Parking (fee): not owned by hotel
  • Elevator
  • Internet connection (free)
  • Television
  • Terrace
  • Central heating
  • Hot water
  • Telephone
  • Air conditioning in common areas
  • Patio Andaluz
General services
  • Rooms: 16
  • Non-smoking rooms
  • Extra bed
  • Dogs accepted
  • Computer with Internet
Hotel Puerta de las Granadas
Cuesta de Gomérez, 14 (18009) - Granada (Spain)

Access:

 

Overall rating:  8.7 Based on the last 40 of 451 reviews

Would you recommend this hotel?

  • Yes: 90%
  • No: 2.5%
  • I don't know: 7.5%

Rating by subject

  • Cleanliness: 9.3
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 7.3
  • Staff: 9.3
  • Quietness: 8.6
  • Room: 7.4
  • Value for money: 7.8

December/2017 Someone from USA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 7.9
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: location
  • Negative: Small Bathroom
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Couples, Business travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 7.5
  • Location: 10 Excellent near the Alhambra and restaurants
  • Common facilities and services: 5 For 2 days is good
  • Staff: 7.5 Good
  • Quietness: 10 Very quiet
  • Room: 5 small but for 2 nights ok
  • Value for money: 5 ok
Stars it deserves 2
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear valued customer, First and foremost, thanks for sparing some minutes of your valuable time to rate our service. It is an enormous satisfaction to know that you had a good stay with us. Regarding the size of our rooms and their bathrooms, we would like to inform you that our hotel is a nineteenth century building, located in a protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). To restore it, we had to respect areas and original dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to the regulations of the City Council.We would like to host you again whenever you decide to visit our beautiful city. Best regards, "

December/2017 Someone from la milenaria Carnona-Sevilla thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.6
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: en primer lugar destacar la profesionalidad y el buen hacer de todas las personas que nos atendieron y luego como no la ubicacion
  • Negative:
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 7.5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 2
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Estimado Cliente, Muchas gracias por su opinión y por la valoración de nuestro Hotel. Nos alegra saber que su estancia fue satisfactoria gracias principalmente a nuestra ubicación privilegiada en el corazón del centro histórico y a un paso de la Alhambra. Le agradecemos igualmente sus comentarios acerca de nuestro personal. Nos encanta saber que la atención fue de su agrado ya que trabajamos diariamente para que la estancia de nuestros clientes sea lo más agradable posible. Estaremos encantados de que se vuelva a alojar con nosotros cuando vuelva a Granada. Saludos cordiales y hasta la próxima. "

December/2017 Someone from USA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 5.7
  • Would you recommend it? No
  • Positive: Very helpful and kind staff and location to Alhambra
  • Negative: Very small room and expensive far away parking
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Older travelers, Families, Luxury, Handicapped, Budget travelers, Travelers with a car
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 2.5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 2.5
  • Value for money: 2.5
Stars it deserves 2
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your opinion. We are glad that you have could enjoy your stay thanks our privileged location between the city centre and the AlhambraWe are very grateful for your opinion about our Staff, which is very important to us, as they constitute one of our best assets.Regarding the size of our rooms and their bathrooms, we would like to inform you that our hotel is a nineteenth century building, located in a protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). To restore it, we had to respect areas and original dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to the regulations of the City Council.Our privileged location in the heart of the Granada Center is the reason because of we have not parking private because we are located in a protected area. Instead we offer all our clients a special rate with the nearest parking (400 meters from the hotel), we are sorry that you had found the parking lot far away. We really hope we can host you again in your next visit to our city. Kindest regards, "

November/2017 Someone from New Jersey United States of America thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.8
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: lication was ideal
  • Negative: bathroom was small
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 7.5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear valued customer, First and foremost, thanks for sparing some minutes of your valuable time to rate our service It is really important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel thanks, to our privileged location in a step from Alhambra and in the heart of City Center. Regarding the size of the bathroom, we would like to inform you that our hotel is a nineteenth century building, located in a protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). To restore it, we had to respect areas and original dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to the regulations of the City Council. We would like to host you again whenever you decide to visit our beautiful city. Best regards, ""

November/2017 Someone from Chicago, IL, USA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.3
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Really nice staff, central location yet quiet, small property managed well by people who take pride in what they do.
  • Negative: Impossible to use the bathroom sink without splashing water around it (insufficient distance between water faucet and sink bottom).
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 7.5
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 5
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 3
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear valued customer, First and foremost, thanks for sparing some minutes of your valuable time to rate our service. It is an enormous satisfaction to know that you had a good stay with us. Regarding the size of the bathroom of your room, we would like to inform you that our hotel is a nineteenth century building, located in a protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). When we undertook the task of its restoration, we had to respect areas and original dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to the regulations of the City Council. Likewise, thanks for appreciating the job of our staff. We would like to host you again whenever you decide to visit our beautiful city. Best regards, "

November/2017 Someone from Murcia thinks:

  • Overall rating: 10
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Todo
  • Negative: Aire acondicionado roto
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Older travelers, Families, Couples
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 10
  • Value for money: 10
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Estimado cliente, Muchas gracias por valorar nuestro hotel. No alegra que todo haya estado a la altura y que hayan desfrutado de su estancia con nosotros. Lamentamos mucho el problema que han tenido con el aire acondicionado, pero estos se revisan frecuentemente de haberlo sabido, lo hubiéramos solucionado al instante. Reiterando nuestro agradecimiento, esperamos tener el placer de volver a alojarles en sus próximas visitas a Granada. Saludos,"

October/2017 Someone from New Mexico, USA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 9.7
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: location, friendliness of staff
  • Negative: Difficulty in arrival. I understand that the changes in the stoplight at Calle Elvira are new since the terrorist attack in Barcelona in August and were not included in our arrival instructions. We did not know we had to speak to the intercom and it caused some confusion. I also understand that you have updated your arrival instructions.
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Older travelers, Couples
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Families, Luxury, Budget travelers
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 10
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 10
  • Room: 7.5 room was small but the location made up for it. No complaints
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 4
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear Mr. Krzymowski, Thank you very much for your review. For the instructions, please note that we send detailed instructions including the recent changes in Elvira Street to all our customers to avoid them any inconveniences, so we are sorry if you did not receive our update instructions; maybe they just went directly to spam folder. Regarding the size of our rooms, we would like to inform you that our Hotel is a 19th century building, located in a highly protected area of the city (near the Alhambra). When restoring it, we had to respect the original areas and dimensions and adapt our rooms and facilities to City council regulations. Likewise, we are very grateful for appreciating the job of our staff. Kindest regards, "

October/2017 Someone from USA thinks:

  • Overall rating: 8.2
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Great location
  • Negative: No parking nearby
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Young travelers, Couples, Business travelers
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 10
  • Location: 10
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 7.5
  • Quietness: 7.5
  • Room: 7.5
  • Value for money: 7.5
Stars it deserves 3
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Dear Guest, Thank you for your overwhelming opinion and your valuation. It is really important for us to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel thanks, to our privileged location in a step from Alhambra and in the heart of City Center. We are sorry your opinion about the parking,as you have noticed, our privileged location in the heart of the Granada Center and a step from Alhambra and for this reason we have not parking private because we are located in a protected area. Instead we offer all our clients a special rate with the nearest parking (400 meters from the hotel) and for it, we make a suite and we treat all the reservations of our customers one by one to make their arrival and stay as comfortable as possible by sending them all the right access. It would be a pleasure that we could host you again in your next visit to our beautiful city. Best regards, "

October/2017 Someone from Canada thinks:

  • Overall rating: 7
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: Le positionnement dans le quartier historique
  • Negative: D'avoir une salle de bain pour handicapé sans l'être. Si on ne voulait pas que l'entièreté du plancher soit trempé c'était plutôt compliqué. Il fallait essuyer par terre pour ne pas avoir les deux pieds dans l'eau devant le lavabo.
  • I RECOMMEND it for... Couples
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST... Luxury, Modern style lovers, Travelers with a car
  • Cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 7.5
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 10
  • Quietness: 5
  • Room: Not rated
  • Value for money: Not rated
Stars it deserves 2
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Cher client Merci beaucoup pour votre avis. Merci de noter que par loi nous sommes obligés d avoir au moins une chambre adapté pour les handicapés, mais cette chambre est également souvent utilisé par ceux qui ne le sont pas car on n´avait jamais aucune problème avec ça. Pour votre cas, nous étions pleins et nous n'avions pas d'autre chambre à vous donner. En ce qui concerne le problème du plancher, nous n´avions aucune idée sur, autrement, notre personnel au service de maintenance l´aurai résolu immédiatement. Cordialement, "

October/2017 Someone from Perú thinks:

  • Overall rating: 5.9
  • Would you recommend it? Yes
  • Positive: La ubicación del hotel
  • Negative: La habitación.
  • I RECOMMEND it for...
  • I recommend it especially AGAINST...
  • Cleanliness: 5
  • Location: 7.5
  • Common facilities and services: 5
  • Staff: 5
  • Quietness: 5
  • Room: 2.5
  • Value for money: 2.5
Stars it deserves 2
  • The hotel's reply:

    "Estimado cliente, Sentimos que nuestro hotel no haya satisfecho sus expectativas de viaje y que la habitación no fuera de su agrado. Nos alegra saber que nuestra localización le haya resultado positiva y que pudieran disfrutar de toda la oferta que Granada pone a disposición de nuestros clientes. Saludos cordiales"

Online reservation
Nights
Hotel Puerta de las Granadas Cuesta de Gomérez, 14 Granada 18009 Spain
87%